Being Persistent & Patient

Okay, so I have not done any post for my Christ section, yet, until now!  I want this post, well actually all my post, but especially in this section to inspire people!

In this post I want to encourage people to be patient and persistent, and to rely on His timing! So, let’s go!

In those times where you may not think so, God is listening to you! There are many times where you may feel like giving up on praying for something, but don’t! God is working it all out in His timing! Trust me, it will be much better that way!! It can be upsetting, or even frustrating when there is no answer for your prayers right away. But, guess what? Everyone goes through those times, trust me! I love this quote-type thing I found…

 
gods-timing-jpg2

The main goal in those want-to-give-up moments is to be persistent and patient. The definition of persistence is:

  • Continuing firmly or obstinately in an opinion or course of action in spite of difficulty or opposition

    The definition of patience is:

  • . The act or quality of waiting long for justice or expected good without discontent.

So…those can be very difficult to follow, if you know what I mean! Being persistent is really hard when nothing is changing, I know, but it will pay off, I promise!! Waiting for long periods of  time without any discomfort, sounds fun, right? I am just messing around!! I mean that definition of patience makes me believe that I am not too patient! No matter how hard these things may be for you and me, we can all do it, through Him that is! Rely on the timing of God, not the timing of your prayers.

For an encouraging song about giving it all to God, check out Lauren Daigle’s ‘Trust in You’ @  http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=0CBBEJNU

 

Comment below to let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

