Prayer for those affected by the tornadoes

I want to send a prayer for those who were affected by the very recent tornadoes in Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Florida.

I pray for those who lost family members and friends. I pray that they may be comforted by the power of the Holy Spirit. I pray, Jesus that you will help them through the pain and sadness they are experiencing right now. I also, want to pray for those who may have lost homes and businesses. Father God, I pray that you will provide for their needs in a way that only You can. I want to also pray for those who were injured during this deadly storm, I pray that You will lead and control the hands of doctors in this time. I thank You for the many people who are safe and unaffected. I thank You Lord for the first responders that brave enough to help in these situations. And the electricians that help to restore power. I also thank You God, for the people on news channels who are there to keep people updated and safe. I pray that everyone will come together and help each other in a way that makes people feel loved and supported. I thank You God, for Your love and grace. In Jesus’ name. Amen

 

I encourage anyone who sees this to also, pray a prayer for the people who were affected.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Prayer for those affected by the tornadoes

Leave a Reply

