Live With Actions, Not Just Thoughts (A must read!)

** PLEASE READ THIS WHOLE POST; IT MAY BE LONG, BUT IT IS WORTH IT!!**

Okay, so this past Friday night and all day Saturday I attended a conference-type thing for my youth group. The theme was ‘Freedom Weekend’. And boy was it amazing! Thank you Pastor Antoine for such a mind-blowing weekend!!

I just wanted to share one very awesome and life-changing thing that I have learned from my pastor, ‘The Triangle of Transformation’

 

PixTeller-Design-4d29a266d547cd51.png

Okay, so this may not look too life-changing by looking at it, but let me explain it a little bit! I am going to try to be as clear as possible, but please let me know if you have any questions or comments below.

So, basically what this triangle is saying is: your thoughts determine your beliefs and your beliefs determine your actions. But, let us go deeper than that…

 

Here is the truth of the matter:

DO YOU BELIEVE…

  •  you have victory in Christ?
  •  you are forgiven?
  • God overcomes evil and fear?
  • God heals he sick and broken?

 

I am guessing you had said yes to ALL of the preceding questions, so the REAL question, do you act upon the things you say you believe?

DO YOU:

  • Act from victory?
  • Live as you are forgiven; and as a forgiver?
  • Live a life free from ALL fears?
  • Live a healed and whole life?

 

To TRULY believe in something you have to take an action that proves that. I will use victory as an example; Do you believe in God you have all victory? I mean, you have the victory through Him, that is shown in this verse:

“For the LORD your God is the one who goes with you to fight or you against your enemies to give you victory.” Deuteronomy 20:4

But, do you live in victory? Is your life victorious? Do you believe you are fighting for victory or from victory? Once you are completely honest with yourself this can change a lot of things.

Another example I will use is fear. This is the one that I can relate to the most. I have always “believed” that fear is something we are not meant to have. I know fear does not come from God…as stated in 1 Timothy 1:7:

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”

If I thought fear is not from God and is something I am not meant to have,  then why did I pursue it? Well for me, I believe I have been fighting for victory. Also, I can now say that I have never honestly believed that I could live a life free from fear, if I had, I would have acted upon it. I have always put it into my mind that, ‘I will be there someday.’ or ‘One day I will be set free.’. Those are big lies that I have told myself, for God has ALREADY set me free. I have accepted Jesus as my Savior, and I have received His promised Spirit. When we do that we are set free in Christ:

“Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”                  2 Corinthians 3:17

It is hard to say, that I have never believed it, but I know that it is the truth. Of course I always had thought it, but I have never really acted upon my freedom from fear. I have heard the statement, ‘we are fighting from victory, not for it’ before, but I have never TRULY comprehended it, until now.

This has greatly impacted my life and I know it has and will for many others, too. I just want to pass on what I have received and I hope that it will encourage you to live with actions, not just thoughts!

PRAYER:

Lord, Jesus I thank You for this breakthrough in my life. I thank You for the revelations I received over this past weekend. I pray that I will continue to practice this skill, and I will never become weary of acting upon the freedom that You have given me. I also pray that EVERYONE who reads this will be overcome with the Holy Spirit. I pray for breakthrough in other’s lives right now in the name of Jesus. I also ask that You will expose any of the enemy’s lies right now, I pray that for EVERY lie exposed, that they will receive a truth from You to replace it. Thank You Jesus for always answering our prayers. I thank You for EVERY person who reads this, and I pray that they will be greatly affected. In Jesus’ name. AMEN!

Please let me know if you have any comments, questions, or prayer request below. Have a wonderful and blessed day☀️

 

3 thoughts on “Live With Actions, Not Just Thoughts (A must read!)

  1. Pingback: Spotlight Saturday | Christ, Crafts & Cuisine – Dreaming of Guatemala

Leave a Reply

